Head-to-head

Fresha vs Treatwell, and where AskDila fits

Treatwell and Fresha are marketplaces first. They can put your salon in front of people who have never heard of you, and they take a share of those bookings in return. AskDila is not a marketplace; it is built for the clients you already have. (Booksy runs on a similar marketplace model and is worth the same consideration.)

Written by the AskDila team, so read it with that in mind. We have tried to describe where each tool genuinely wins rather than only where we do.

Fresha vs Treatwell: what each one charges

Both are marketplaces and both earn on new clients. These figures come from each company's own pricing page, in euros and before VAT. Prices change, so check the pages themselves before you decide.

Treatwell and Fresha pricing compared
ItemTreatwell (Austria)Fresha
Monthly subscription€39 (Starter), or €49 plus a €7.50 TSE fee (Advanced)€12.95 (Independent, one bookable team member), or €8.95 per team member (Team)
New clients from the marketplace35% commission on the first booking (the page notes it can vary by location)A one-time fee on brand-new clients who find you through the Fresha marketplace; the pricing page does not state the amount
Returning clientsNo commission on repeat marketplace bookingsNo fee ever applies to returning clients
Clients from your own website or social mediaNo commission on bookings made through your own “Book now” buttonNo fee for new clients who find you through your own website, Instagram or Facebook
Online payments2% fee on online prepayments (plus VAT)Optional card processing at 1.29% + €0.20 per transaction

For both, the cost sits on new clients who find you through the marketplace; repeat bookings and clients from your own channels are free. Treatwell publishes its first-booking commission (35%). Fresha's pricing page does not state its percentage, so check Fresha's current terms before comparing the two like for like.

Sources, as published by the companies: treatwell.at, fresha.com. Checked on 10 October 2026.

Where Treatwell / Fresha is stronger

They can bring you new clients

Treatwell, Fresha, and Booksy can help you attract new clients through their platform. AskDila has no marketplace and no discovery, so it will not find anyone for you.

A consumer-facing app your clients may already have

Because they are consumer brands, some clients arrive already holding an account. AskDila has no consumer app at all; it works through your own channels.

Where AskDila is stronger

No commission on your bookings

Treatwell and Fresha charge a fee on a new client's first marketplace booking. AskDila charges a flat monthly fee. What you earn is yours.

The client relationship stays yours

Bookings come through your WhatsApp number and your own website, so the client stays your client rather than the platform's.

Feature by feature

AvailablePartial or add-onNot available
FeatureAskDilaTreatwell / Fresha
Booking through WhatsApp
✅Core feature
❌
No booking page required
✅Clients book in chat
❌Requires link
Automatic replies 24/7
✅Multi-provider
❌
No extra charge per booking
✅Flat subscription
❌Commission on bookings
Google Calendar sync
✅Reads existing events
⚠️Limited
Multi-staff support
✅Up to 10 staff
✅
Client profiles & history
✅
✅
Loyalty program
✅Built-in
❌
Recurring bookings
✅
❌
Replies in multiple languages
✅EN, DE
⚠️UI only
EU data protection
✅Stored in Germany
⚠️Mixed
Your data never used for training
✅
N/A
EAA / WCAG 2.1 AA
✅
⚠️Partial
Marketplace / discovery
❌
✅

Choose Treatwell / Fresha if…

  • You need new-client discovery more than you need to serve existing ones
  • You are comfortable paying commission in exchange for that reach

Choose AskDila if…

  • You already have a client base and want to serve it better
  • You want a flat monthly fee rather than a cut of every booking

Be first to access AskDila when we launch

AskDila is launching in Austria soon.